Something New

Hello there, do you want to see the start of something new?

I’ve had this yarn for quite a while now but I’ve been umming and ahhing about what to do with it. To be truthful, I’m still not entirely sure what it’s going to turn into but I’ve found my inspiration here.

So here are is the beginning of a new project:

 I’ve been dying to start playing with colour again, just as I was when I started making crochet baubles back in December.

My White WIP is ongoing and I can’t leave it for too long or the baby it’s intended for will arrive and grow out of it. I’ve only got the sleeves to do, so it won’t take long.

Crocheting garments is a bit of a technical challenge. There is a lot of counting patterns and making sure the size is right. My brain needs a rest from it. I need a project I can work on and watch TV at the same time. Something with a pattern I can repeat again and again like the granny stars I made before Christmas.

I wonder how long it will be before these four little motifs are joined to many others to make something pretty. Watch this space.

3 thoughts on “Something New

  1. Gosh you’re busy – those colours look as mouthwateringly tasty as your marmalade!

    I’ve enjoyed your posts in all their detail and variety. Am reminded of all the hard work bringing up a family entails, sheesh! (will keep my thoughts on birth and stuff to myself though, if you don’t mind). Having grandchildren is much much easier!

    hugs
    pamela x

    • Hi Pamela,
      Thanks for popping in. Some days it really does feel like hard work bringing up a family!
      I can’t help myself when it comes to the birth stuff. It’s one of my passions. I may have to start a little thread on ‘Call the Midwife’, my new favourite programme.
      I’m glad you left a comment, it brightened my day.
      Hugs to you too,
      Rachael

Leave a Reply

