The Colours of My Day

As much as I loved the colours I used in my crochet last week, they were too busy for my bedroom. I have since realised that they are my ‘downstairs’ colours. What I really wanted was something to go with my bedroom curtains. Something in these more restful tones of green and pale blue.

So over the weekend, I got busy with this different palette of colours. I even managed to do a little bit of crocheting at the local craft group this morning while Babykins dozed in his pram.

So far, I’m quite pleased with the results.

After the craft club, Babykins and I went off to Grandma’s house for a bit of lunch. Grandma being Grandma, Babykins got a lot of encouragement in his climbing endeavours…..

I’m sure I can do this

Yes, just stretch a bit more

Getting there

Enjoying the new view

Ooooh, look Mum, I DID do it!

Ah, Grandmas. Always teaching such useful skills. Oh well, we had one happy baby.

After all that climbing, we went out for a little bit of a garden inspection. Grandma has been busy spring cleaning her greenhouse ready for the new season. Babykins thought it was marvellous to be able to toddle about all over the (wet) grass. Summer is going to be so much fun for him and a time of constant worry for me.

I couldn’t resist taking a few snaps of the snowdrops. It’s a shame they are only camera phone pictures as I’d have loved to have the macro lens from the good ol’ Canon Ixus.

and it’s not even February yet….

Looking back at these photos it seems there’s a bit of a colour theme going on today. What do you think?


 

Leave a Reply

