Sleep

Sleep, I miss it. Actually, what I miss is uninterrupted sleep. I know babies need to wake in the night. I know that it’s normal toddler behaviour to want to cuddle up to your Mum. I know all the logical stuff about kids and sleep. But really, ENOUGH!

I long for consistent bedtimes and  a soundly sleeping child but I don’t think that’s going to happen anytime soon. Babykins is testing my reserves as a mother. Most of the time I can cope but this week I’m ready to throw in the towel. Time to pass the responsibility to The Husband for a night or two. In the meantime I will keep this image in my head.

There’s nothing in life as perfect as a sleeping child.

2 thoughts on “Sleep

  1. I did not realize just how beautiful a thing uninterrupted sleep was until I had children and I no longer got any. My boys are 6 and 4 so it is now the rare night that my sleep in interrupted. Hope you get some good Zzzzs soon!

Leave a Reply

