Just a Beautiful, Ordinary Day

Today has been a beautiful day, filled with ordinary things. I don’t think there will be many more like this in 2012.

I give you…

Blue sky, light breezes and bed linen drying on the line.

Playing outside in the afternoon sunshine in shirt sleeves.A few more ripe tomatoes, though to be honest, most of them are still green. I think more chutney is in order.

Sunflowers continuing to bloom.

More butterflies. I thought we had seen the last of them a few weeks ago.

Enjoying the afternoon school run. Probably the first time Babykins has done the whole thing under his own steam.

Some days just go well don’t they? Today has been one of those. I know that it’s partly to do with the way I feel today. It’s been an easy does it, go with the flow kind of day. No stress, no pressure. One of those days when it’s not so hard to tempt and cajole a toddler, in fact it can be quite fun when the sun is shining and you’re in the right frame of mind. Just an ordinary day, really, that will no doubt merge into many others. Life is full of ordinary days but I suspect that in years to come, these will be the days I wish I could hold onto and remember.

Leave a Reply

