52 weeks of happy 2/52

I saw the sun this week. That made me very happy. A day of clear blue skies seems so rare. I hope there are a few more in 2013 than there were in 2012.IMG_5937Contrary to popular belief, I am not really very organised when it comes to domestic tasks. I cook, but cleaning, pah, I’d rather be doing this…20130115-130222.jpgSpeaking of cooking, another thing that made me happy this week was seasonal food. I managed to squeeze in a little trip to my local farm shop to get some seville oranges for making marmalade. It seemed a much easier task this year. I must have learned something last year after all. IMG_1418The week started with bright sunshine but ended with snow.IMG_6013I love snow just as much as the children and I have been a tad disappointed by how much has fallen. The weatherman promised so much. Still, this is supposed to be a happy post and you can’t fail to enjoy a toddler’s response to snow. It even inspired a three word sentence from Babykins “Dada, Mama, ‘now (snow)”. Call back next week to see if I am still feeling as positive about it.

Leave a Reply

