52 weeks of happy 4/52

What made me happy this week? Well, waking up to THIS of course.snow2But I think I have probably written enough about snow already. So, what else has been going on?colouringin1Predictably, seeing the children playing peacefully makes me happy. The Middle Miss is always keen to do some colouring in and she loves to be neat and precise. What made me particularly happy about this arty session was seeing Son Number One getting equally good results. His fine motor skills get better and better. Apparently his picture is a gnome who works on a life boat.

20130128-174053.jpg I finished a little project. That’s always a good thing. I decided to make something decorative at the start of this month, just as the Christmas decorations came down. The house always seems so empty at the start of January. The large hearts are adapted from a pattern on The Royal Sisters blog (find it here); the pattern for the small, red hearts is from Attic 24 (find it here) and the medium sized, more densely stitched hearts are my own pattern.IMG_0635My fourth happy moment involves babies but NOT my own I hasten to add. On a Wednesday morning I look after the local NCT Bumps and Babies group, a meeting place for new and expectant parents and their offspring. Last week we had what I think was a record attendance of 19 parents and 20 children. There were representatives of at least 4 different nations and two sets of twins! As a volunteer you have to enjoy what you are doing and who could fail to enjoy seeing lots of beautiful babies growing bigger and cleverer every week. It’s also a pleasure to see the parents benefitting from the mutual support they can give each other. I even got a few baby cuddles this week, happy days indeed.

Leave a Reply

