52 weeks of happy 6/52

Screen shot 2013-02-12 at 10.45.52I enjoyed a quiet day on Friday catching up with a few radio 4 shows. First of all I listened to ‘In and Out of the Kitchen’ then I listened to the whole series of Armistead Maupin’s ‘Tales of the City’ and ‘More Tales of the City’. What a joy to be able to ‘listen again’ to shows without having to deal with a cassette recorder! I had caught snippets of each of these programmes whilst in the car but never been able to finish listening. Friday turned out to be a quiet day because Babykins was at playgroup in the morning and had an enormous sleep in the afternoon. Normally I would do something useful with all this time but I wasn’t feeling too well so I just sat back and enjoyed it. IMG_6259Obviously I wasn’t completely idle. Not when I had all this yarn to play work with. I am making a few more hanging heart decorations and at some point I might actually sell them. Failing that, they might come in handy as home made gifts. I am also making a bag with the extremely chunky pink yarn you can see in the picture. It’s hard going as I am trying to make the stitches dense but it also grows relatively quickly considering it is all double crochet. As yet  the chunky green yarn is without purpose but I think I feel a scarf coming on.Screen shot 2013-02-12 at 11.00.53I know not everyone is a fan of Facebook but I have enjoyed it this week. If nothing else, the debates I have been following have reminded me to be thankful for the right to free speech. I suppose airing our views publicly via the internet may not turn out to be a good thing but at the moment, the fact that we can makes me happy.IMG_6245Finally, a weekend day out with friends to Durham Botanic Gardens. Fine weather, good company and well behaved children. Who could ask for anything more?

Leave a Reply

