It’s spring on the inside

Even if it’s snowing outside.IMG_1905

IMG_1912

IMG_1913Pah, so it’s not Easter yet, who cares? Any excuse to put up some decorations. We will be away at Easter so we might as well enjoy a bit of spring-time cheerfulness now, especially when the weather is not being springlike. In this household, getting the decorations down from the loft is not just for Christmas.

IMG_6534

IMG_6536

IMG_6543I’ve done  a lot of spring themed crochet in the last few days too. I started this project on Thursday night as part of my ‘Home Made Gift Challenge’. I have had my hook at my side whenever possible: in the car while Babykins sleeps, at the poolside while the bigger two have their swimming lessons,

IMG_6539yes, even in the bath this morning. I’m starting to think that I have some sort of problem that requires a 12-step abstinence based solution. My project is almost finished. I had to hand it over to my Mum today because it was a gift for Mothering Sunday. Unfortunately, I will have to get it back from her because I just couldn’t get the flowers stitched on in time. Oh well, home made gifts can’t be rushed, and I will probably never be better organised.

Leave a Reply

