Sunday projects.

IMG_6613

IMG_6632

IMG_6652

IMG_6650A bit of stash busting, thanks to Janette at The Green Dragonfly for the free pattern and tutuorial. I hope I can get them all done for Easter.

IMG_6626

IMG_6637

IMG_6663Baking a special birthday cake for my brother. He will be 30 on Monday and thinks he is old (ha ha). I’ve had a lot of fun trying out a new chocolate orange cake recipe (find it here) and even more fun finding the images I want to put on the cake. I will have to share these at a later date so as not to spoil the surprise. Suffice to say it’s been a trip down memory lane.

IMG_6653Finally, this was the scene here a few hours ago. The children, still in their pyjamas, decorated some Easter thank you cards. I’ve been very bad at getting them to do this lately so I feel a bit better knowing I’ve ticked that job off the list.

Hope you are having a good Sunday, despite the horrible weather.

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday projects.

    • Thanks Janette,
      The ears are a bit of a fiddle to do but certainly worth it. My eldest took ages to work out what I was making. He’d seen the ears, the body and the tail but until I stitched the mouth on he had no idea…

Leave a Reply

