52 weeks of Happy 21/52 and 22/52 Mash Up

IMG_7206I don’t often wear a dress (or a snazzy little belt and necklace) but I was inspired by an instagram image made by CocoRose. I think you should be able to see it here. Silly how wearing something different can make you feel happy.

IMG_7223It’s not every day that a fully functioning steam traction engine comes whistling down the street. The funny noise that this one made got our attention when it chugged into the neighbourhood on Saturday. You can imagine how pleased my children were to be offered a ride around the block on it. The Middle Miss sat nearest the front and thankfully came home free of soot – she was out in her best dress, being due to attend a party minutes later.

IMG_7251Here is a glimpse of the dress in question. Having been inspired by Dani at Teddie and Tottie I decided to make a few hair decorations, both for The Middle Miss and the Birthday Girl she was off to visit. I have been experimenting with patterns ever since. More later perhaps?

IMG_7242Being given flowers by my children always makes me happy. These little forget-me-nots are so cute and the colour is divine.

IMG_7231Caravan time. It’s been half term and we have been on two caravan trips with good weather both times. It doesn’t get much better than that. I want to put my trips into separate posts, hence a relatively short ‘happy’ post. However, the most momentous news of the past week or two can be summarised by the next photo.

IMG_7244It’s a terrible photo but hopefully it shows two children riding their bikes without stabilisers!!!!!!!!! This actually makes me feel quite emotional but more about that at another time. If you are curious as to why then I suggest you read this. May this week bring you happy times….

6 thoughts on “52 weeks of Happy 21/52 and 22/52 Mash Up

  1. Thanks so much for the mention – your hair ties look gorgeous with the buttons in the middle! Can’t wait to see more! I would absolutely do a post on my flower hair tie pattern, but I’ve never done a pattern post before so am a bit nervous about it all – perhaps when I have a little more time I can muddle my way through one! I will use your crochet heart pattern post as inspiration!! Thanks again.

    • It’s not too bad to do and gives a great insight into the work it takes to write a really complicated pattern. I have managed to make something similar to yours by a bit of guesswork. I am currently working on a blue and white one to match Middle Miss’ school uniform.

  2. Loving these photos. It’s the details too. I particularly love the fact that you are standing in the middle of a train track to show your outfit. Just like my house

    • Aaaargh, you’re not supposed to notice that! Actually, I took another photo in the same spot this morning and hastily moved the same train from the same spot. Oops, housekeeping fail.

  3. Hi there Dani,
    Sorry I haven’t responded to your nomination. I’m secretly very pleased to be nominated but I just don’t think I am going to get round to joining in. I’m very happy that you are enjoying reading my ramblings. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

