52 weeks of happy 23/52

IMG_7341I have so much I want to get down onto virtual paper about our family adventures in the last few weeks. There are about a million photos ready to be tweaked and uploaded but I think this one sums things up quite well; blue sky, beach and a child eating ice cream, all  reflected in The Husbands sunglasses.

IMG_7384This is also the time of year when just looking at the garden can really make me feel happy. Clematis are such big, show-offs, their blooms as big as plates grab your attention. They always remind me of my Grandma and Grandad’s garden. They had a beautiful clematis, Nelly Moser I think, though it always looked slightly different somehow.

IMG_7343

Our garden tubs are also blooming with pansies at the moment and they are so bright and cheerful, they never fail to make me smile.

IMG_7412My final picture is a rare pleasure. A sneaky moment of crochet in our allotment on my way back from my ‘knit and natter’ session tonight. The sun was setting, the sky was turning pink, the garden was looking (reasonably) tidy and the birds were singing. Heaven.

Leave a Reply

