So far this February…

The garden has begun to wake up and I have even planted some seeds….

IMG_9097

IMG_9139

IMG_9048

IMG_9187and finally got round to harvesting the last of the potatoes and a few more leeks.

IMG_9161

IMG_9182I made my first ever rough-puff pastry. It was delicious considering how hastily I made it. Lemon, leek and goats cheese tart, courtesy of this recipe. A bit too lemony for me but still enjoyable.

IMG_9133

IMG_9136Look how well it puffed up! It was slightly disconcerting to work out how much fat and how many calories were in it. Never mind, I’m still running.

Trying to enforce some ‘screen free’ time. This was the surprise hit of last weekend. It is a good game and easy to play too. Even babykins could get involved.

IMG_9147

Of course I have no problem entertaining myself. I have been working on the back of my cushion cover. Random stripes made up of trebles. Typically I ran out of several colours. Just when I was hoping that this might use them up for good I had to go and buy more.

IMG_9149The weather has been mostly dull, wet, cold and windy but there have been occasional days when the sun has shone. Then it has only been cold and windy. It’s been a time for staying inside with a cup of tea and a nice bun (or two).

IMG_9190At least we are not flooded in this part of the country. Fingers crossed that this stormy season will be over soon. Spring is definitely on the way, the days are lengthening, only two weeks of February to get through.

 

Leave a Reply

